Most providers charge full price for every user. We don't.
Most businesses switching from traditional phone lines save on their monthly bill. Enter your numbers above to see your estimate.
You Save up to /month
and up to /year vs
Competitor prices are published month-to-month list prices for comparable plans as of October 11, 2026, from each company's website, and may change. Annual-contract and promotional pricing may be lower. All prices, including Louisville Telecom's, exclude taxes and fees, including E911 fees, federal Universal Service Fund (USF) charges, and other state, local, and regulatory surcharges, which apply with every provider.
Plans compared: RingCentral RingEX Core ($30/user), Nextiva Core ($23/user), Vonage Business Communications Premium, and Intermedia Unite Pro ($27.99/user, published list price; billing term not specified by Intermedia). Competitors are shown charging their per-user price for every user, including extension-only users. Vonage Premium is priced by total number of users: $29.99 each for 1–4 users, $27.99 for 5–19, and $24.99 for 20–99. Vonage and RingCentral quote 100+ users individually, so for 100 or more users this estimate uses their lowest published per-user rate. Louisville Telecom: $19.99 per full seat and $6.99 per extension-only user, per month, before taxes and fees.
Many big providers advertise their annual-contract rate. Pay month to month and the same seat often costs more, and taxes and fees usually come on top. Here's what each one publishes for its entry plan.
| Provider and plan | If you pay monthly | The advertised annual rate | Taxes and fees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Louisville Telecom cloud seat | $19.99 per seat standard rate, volume discounts available* | — | Ask us |
| Extra extension line (Louisville Telecom) | $6.99 | — | Ask us |
| RingCentral RingEX Core | $30 | $20, paid annually | Extra |
| Nextiva Core | $23 | $15, on a 12-month or longer term | Not stated; extra fees may apply |
| Vonage Mobile (1–4 lines) | $19.99 | $13.99, an online-only promo on 1-year contracts | Extra |
| Vonage Premium (1–4 lines) | $29.99 | $20.99, the same promo | Extra |
Same $19.99 as Vonage Mobile, with more included. Vonage lists desk phone support on its Premium plan, not Mobile. Every Louisville Telecom seat includes a desk or handheld phone at no extra charge for as long as you're a customer, free setup by our team, and support from real people in Louisville.
Competitor prices were taken from each provider's own pricing page on Oct 11, 2026 and may change. Annual rates require an annual commitment. Vonage's 30% promo applies to annual contracts bought online and runs through Dec 31, 2026. "Extra" means the provider says taxes and fees are added to the price shown. *$19.99 is our standard rate. Volume discounts are available for more seats. Call for your price. Vonage plan features are from Vonage's pricing page, checked Oct 23, 2026.
Switching from AT&T or Spectrum? See how we compare.
Compare apples to apples. Line up the month-to-month price, add taxes and fees, then add whatever extras you'd actually use. That's the number to beat. Call (502) 430-1234 and we'll go through your current bill with you.
Many big providers advertise their annual-contract rate. Pay month to month and the same seat often costs more, and taxes and fees usually come on top. Here's what each one publishes for its entry plan.
| Provider and plan | If you pay monthly | The advertised annual rate | Taxes and fees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Louisville Telecom cloud seat | $19.99 per seat standard rate, volume discounts available* | — | Ask us |
| Extra extension line (Louisville Telecom) | $6.99 | — | Ask us |
| RingCentral RingEX Core | $30 | $20, paid annually | Extra |
| Nextiva Core | $23 | $15, on a 12-month or longer term | Not stated; extra fees may apply |
| Vonage Mobile (1–4 lines) | $19.99 | $13.99, an online-only promo on 1-year contracts | Extra |
| Vonage Premium (1–4 lines) | $29.99 | $20.99, the same promo | Extra |
Competitor prices were taken from each provider's own pricing page on Oct 11, 2026 and may change. Annual rates require an annual commitment. Vonage's 30% promo applies to annual contracts bought online and runs through Dec 31, 2026. "Extra" means the provider says taxes and fees are added to the price shown. *$19.99 is our standard rate. Volume discounts are available for more seats. Call for your price.
Switching from AT&T or Spectrum? See how we compare.
Compare apples to apples. Line up the month-to-month price, add taxes and fees, then add whatever extras you'd actually use. That's the number to beat. Call (502) 430-1234 and we'll go through your current bill with you.
| Functionality | VoIP Phones | Landline Phones |
|---|---|---|
| Phone calls (PSTN) | Yes | Yes |
| Nationwide long-distance | Included | Optional |
| User-to-user calls | Yes | PBX required |
| Caller ID | Yes | Yes |
| Call waiting | Yes | Yes |
| Requires internet | Yes | No |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi, DECT, and Bluetooth headsets are available | DECT and Bluetooth |
| Reliability in internet/power outages | Calls can be routed to another number or voicemail. | Calls drop or are routed to voicemail |
| Technology | IP telephony (SIP, TLS, and SRTP) HD audio quality | Analog voice signals |
| Setup cost | $0 | Varies, up to $110 per jack |
| Monthly cost | $19.99 | Up to $50 |
| Activation fee | $0 | Up to $50 |
| Auto attendant | Included | PBX required |
| Phone number privacy | Included | Limited / extra cost |
| Phone number changes | Included | Up to $25 |
| Hunt groups | Included | Limited / extra cost |
| Conferencing | Included | Three-Way Calling |
| Three-Way Calling | Included | $9.95/mo |
| Remote work compatible | Yes, softphone apps | Call forwarding |
| International dialing | Yes, Call for pricing | Yes |
| Business voicemail | Included | Up to $12.95/mo |
| Call recording | Included, no extra charge | Not included |
| Integrations (CRM, text messaging, surveys) | Yes | No |